Contact Us

Search for contact info by department:

Division of Research and Innovation Partnerships

Name Title Phone Email Location
Gerald Blazey Vice President for Research and Innovation Partnerships 815-753-1883 gblazey@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Cara Carlson Business Manager 815-753-1826 ccarlso2@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Jessica Cima Administrative Assistant 815-753-5008 jcima@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Dawn Crawford Budget Analyst I 815-753-0828 dcrawford@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Amy Farranto Publications Manager 815-753-9946 afarranto@niu.edu 2260 Bethany Rd

[back to top]

Office of Research Compliance, Integrity and Safety

Name Title Phone Email Location
Shannon Stoker Director 815-753-2882 sstoker@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Michele Crase Laboratory Safety Manager 815-753-9251 mcrase@niu.edu Faraday Hall 327
James Gable Chemical Safety Officer/CHO 815-753-1610 jgable@niu.edu Montgomery Hall 207
Patty Wallace Research Compliance Coordinator 815-753-8588 pwallace@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
MJ Blaschak IRB Chair 815-753-1383 mblaschak@niu.edu Wirtz Hall 209A
Ana Calvo IBC Chair 815-753-8451 amcalvo@niu.edu Montgomery Hall 341
Richard B. King IACUC Chair 815-753-7833 rbking@niu.edu Montgomery Hall 445
Lene Scherer Research Compliance Analyst 815-753-9282 lscherer2@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301

[back to top]

Sponsored Programs Administration

Name Title Phone Email Location
Dara Little Assistant Vice President 815-753-9285 dlittle@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301 
Kellie Dyslin Director, Pre-Award  815-753-7090 kdyslin@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Susan Gossman Director, Post-Award  815-753-6062 sgossman@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301 
Linda Carlson Office Support Specialist 815-753-1576 lcarlson3@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Rachael Jones Award Coordinator 815-753-6493 rachael_andel@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Cindy Barnes Assistant Director, Post-Award   815-753-6059 cbarnes@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Regina Jahn Senior Research Development Specialist 815-753-1133 rjahn@niu.edu Faraday Hall 352
Erin Elder Research Development Specialist 815-753-1113 eelder@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Claire Mogren Research Development Specialist N/A cmogren@niu.edu 305 Lowden Hall
Maria Nihei Research Development Specialist 815-753-4533 mhancock3@niu.edu Psychology/Computer Science Bldg 355
Kristin Bigelow Senior Grants and Contracts  Associate 815-753-6064 kbigelow@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Donna Martin Assistant Director, Pre-Award  815-753-9279 dmartin@niu.edu Graham Hall 318
Carrie Blackwood-Williams Senior Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-5901 cblackwood@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Qiang Mei Senior Research Development Specialist 815-753-6911 qmei@niu.edu Engineering Bldg 31
Sarah Senechalle Contract Coordinator 815-753-9278 ssenechalle@niu.edu 305 Lowden Hall 305
Barbara Whitesel Assistant Director, Post-Award  815-753-6061 bwhitesel@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Jenney Ferrris Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-6131 jferris1@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Katie Mayberry Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-3402 kmayber1@niu.edu

Lowden Hall 203

Mindy Venners Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-4323 mvenners@niu.edu

Lowden Hall 203

Home SPA Main Office 815-753-1581

[back to top]

Office of Innovation

Name Title Phone Email Location
Luke Sebby Director of Innovation Partnerships and Technology Transfer 815-753-9471 lsebby@niu.edu, Lowden Hall 305
Karinne Bredberg Assistant Director for
Commercialization and Innovation
815-753-1125 kbredberg@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Mark Hankins Assistant Director for Technology Transfer 815-753-9471 mhankins1@niu.edu 305 Lowden Hall 305
Chad Glover Director of Jobs PLUS, Advisor for 71 North Project Partnerships 815-753-2056 cglover@niu.edu Founders Memorial Library, 71 North

[back to top]

Federal Relations

Name Title Phone Email Location
Anna Quider Assistant VP for Federal Relations 815-761-5558 aquider@niu.edu Washington, D.C.

[back to top]

Center for Burma Studies

Name Title Phone Email Location
Catherine Raymond Director 815-753-0512 craymond@niu.edu Pottenger House 101
Carmin Berchiolly Program Coordinator 815-753-0512 cberchiolly1@niu.edu Pottenger House 101
Markie Striegel Graduate Assistant 815-753-0512 mstriegel@niu.edu Pottenger House 101

[back to top]

Information Services

Name Title Phone Email Location
Eric Biletzky Manager, Information Services 815-753-3439 ericb@niu.edu Lowden Hall 202
Julie Miller eRA Coordinator 815-753-1583 jamiller@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301

[back to top]

Research Support

Name Title Phone Email Location
Ximena Burgin Associate Director 815-753-4506 xrecald1@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Joan Pontarelli Office Manager 815-753-3398 jpontarelli@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301

[back to top]